2019 Tourism Awards

Crafting Extraordinary Moments

Winner's names are listed in bold text

Excellence In Hospitality

All who work in the hospitality business provide an invaluable service to the well-being of our economy. This award honors a hospitality professional who consistently goes out of their way to make visitors feel special.

Brandon Adres, Fairfield Inn & Suites
Lucy Graves, Stottle Winery
Mallery McDonald, Ramada by Wyndam Olympia
Sandra Hall, Dillinger's
Jeff Olive, Airport Golf & Batting Cage

Tourism Visionary

This award honors an individual whose long-term effort, commitment and trail-blazing accomplishments as a pioneer have set the stage for regional tourism. 

Mayor Alan Carr, Boo-coda
Todd Cutts, Olympia Downtown Alliance
Kaufman Construction and City of Tumwater
Dave Nickerson, Tumwater Valley Golf Club

Community Unity

This award recognizes an individual who continuously works to unite the Thurston County tourism community through collaboration, innovation and regional projects.

Blaine Land, Lacey South Sound Chamber
George Sharp, Thurston Economic Development Council
South Puget Sound Community College