2018 Tourism Awards

Beyond Expectations: Elevating Thurston County

Winner's names are listed in bold text

Excellence In Hospitality

All who work in the hospitality business provide an invaluable service to the well-being of our economy. This award honors a hospitality professional who consistently goes out of their way to make visitors feel special.

Mayor JW Foster, City of Yelm
Amber Lane and Gail Sullivan, Ground Inn
Lynell Kainoa-Cho, DoubleTree by Hilton
Rhonda Gladney, Olympia Coffee Roasting Co.
Jared Dodson, Skep & Skein
Nathan Allan, Swantown Inn & Spa
Zoe Wells, La Petite Maison

Tourism Visionary

This award honors an individual whose long-term effort, commitment and trail-blazing accomplishments as a pioneer have set the stage for regional tourism. 

Calamity Jane, Triad Theater
Lori Capra, Gravity Yoga
David Peterson, Northwest Travel & Life
The Port of Olympia
Mayor Wayne Fournier, City of Tenino

Community Unity

This award recognizes an individual who continuously works to unite the Thurston County tourism community through collaboration, innovation and regional projects.

Lori Cappra, Gravity Yoga
Gabi Shephard, Olympic Cards and Comics
Michael Cade, Thurston Economic Development Council
Robby Rutledge, Rutledge Corn Maze